Each year our staff assist hundreds of families that walk through our red doorsLed by our Board of Directors, we are united by our passion and purpose: ensuring no one has to face cancer or grief alone. 

Board of Directors
Brad Comment

Brad Comment, Chair
The Right Place

Stephanie Setterington

Stephanie Setterington, Vice Chair
Varnum LLP

Danielle Brown

Danielle Brown. Secretary
Grand Rapids Community Foundation

Jeff Gurney

Jeff Gurney, Treasurer
Van Andel Institute

Michael Bohnsack

Michael Bohnsack
Bohnsack & Associates

Scott Grinwis
Applied Innovation

Kaleena Gonzalez

Kaleena Gonzalez
The Christman Company

Janet Nisbett

Janet Nisbett
Retired, Previously Fifth Third Bank

Brian Picardt

Brian Picardat
Retired, Formerly Gerald R. Ford International Airport Authority

Kate DeVries

Kate Skaggs
The WinMatt Group

Michelle Stevenson

Michelle Stevenson
Davenport University

Dave Veneklause

Dave Veneklase, Chair
Davenport University

Staff Leadership Team
Wendy J. Wigger

Wendy J. Wigger, President 

Shawn Ruetz

Shawn Campbell, Vice President of Fund Development & Engagement

Leigh Conard

Leigh Conard, Vice President of Finance & Corporate Operations 

Clare Portinga

Clare Portinga, LMSW  Vice President of Program

Hannah Dayton

Hannah Dayton, Director of Brand Awareness & Communications

Lindsay Jousma

Lindsay Jousma, LMSW  Director of Program Operations & Relations

Mitch Neubert

Mitch Neubert, Director of Major Gifts & Corporate Partnerships 


Sierra Belz, Development Coordinator

Katie Cross, Volunteer Manager

Katie Cross, Volunteer Manager

Mark Dillon

Mark Dillon, Building & Grounds Manager

Pam Denny, Kitchen Coordinator

Phil Dezern

Philip Dezern, MSW Program Staff

Auna Dwelle-Olson

Auna Dwelle-Olson, Program & Clubhouse Coordinator 

Chelsey Faust

Chelsey Faust, Childhood Coordinator

Deb Graham

Deb Graham, Administrative Staff 

Wendy Jones

Wendy Jones, Technology Coordinator 

Maureen McKenzie

Maureen McKenzie, LLMSW  Program Staff

Sandi Oosse

Sandi Oosse, LMSW  Program Staff 

Alli Rivas

Alli Rivas, SHRM-SCP Human Resource Generalist

Julie Petrie

Julie Petrie, MA Program Staff

Beth Shepherd

Beth Shepherd, LMSW  Program Staff

Tracey Whiting

Tracey Whiting, LMSW  Minority Program Coordinator

Chris VanRaalte

Chris VanRaalte, Finance Assistant